The central offices of the Liberia Translation and Literacy Organization (LIBTRALO) are located in Kpelle Town, Bernard Farm, Paynesville City, Montserrado County.

Outside of the central offices, we work with churches and other institutions involved in adult and early childhood education in Monrovia and all over the rest of Liberia to promulgate vernacular literacy and promote the Liberian cultural heritage.

We implemented a vernacular literacy project in two Liberian languages, Kpelle and Lorma, for vulnerable women in two districts, Salayea and Zorzor in Lofa County, that was undertaken and sponsored by Concern Worldwide.

As a result of the resounding success of this project, Concern Worldwide has again engaged the services of LIBTRALO to carry out another one of such projects in the Bassa Language in some districts of Grand Bassa County.

LIBTRALO also has a memorandum of understanding with the Liberian Ministry of Education for the implementation of a pilot project for the Liberian Languages and English Multilingual Education (LLEME) Program in 16 language areas in 13 counties of Liberia. The implementation of this project began in the 2009-2010 academic year on the K-1 level in two schools in each of the 16 language areas.

Specific areas where these pilot schools are found are, Zondo Town Public School, Gianda District, Grand Bassa County; Darsaw Town Elementary School and Wheavene Town Public School in River Cess County; Bannah Town Elementary School, Juarzon City Elementary and Jr. High,  Jaylay Town Elementary in Sinoe County; Kumah Town Public School, Gleplay Public School, Polar Elementary School and Dayblay Town Public School in Grand Gedeh county; Fish Town Demostration School  and Geeken Elementary School in River Gee County; Picnicess Public School in Grand Kru County; Sasstown Public School and  Monno Pblic School in Bomi County; Waymah Public School, Mehn & Gontee Elem. School, Flumpa Public School, Kweayea Memorial Institute and Kaye Public School in Nimba County; Ngokorhun Public School, Ngokorhun Public School, Bambodu Public School, Lorloe Public School, Wuomai Public School and Wozi Public School in Lofa County and Bendu Public School and Bafalie Monaballah Sch. In Grand Cape Mount County.